On patrol

I wonder if the police patrol car, parked just by the Fosse Way roundabout, spotted anything last night? A barn owl was drifting back and forth as I passed by at 10.15 – I was able to stop for half a minute in the road and watch it glide one way then the other – a bit like a moth caught in a street lamp. Then as I headed towards Wellesbourne it flew slowly ahead of me for several long seconds, no doubt carrying out a different kind of patrol and looking out for tasty little rodents. A wonderful sight!
Roger

Leave a Reply

